New Department Record: Colleagues Swept the School of Medicine Awards for Excellence in Medical Education

A department record was set at this year's School of Medicine (SoM) Curriculum Colloquium on October 10, 2017 when seven of our colleagues received eight SoM awards for excellence in medical education, making this the most awards won in a single year by a department.

The following awardees are:

Stephanie Gonzalez, MD received the Kenneth E. Schuit Award, recognizing the Dean's Master Educators. This is the highest medical education honor bestowed by SoM.

Ankur Doshi, MD received the Donald S. Fraley Award for Medical Student Mentoring.

John Mahoney, MD, MS is one of a team of educators who received the Sheldon Adler Award for Innovation in Medical Education.

Joseph Yanta, MD received the Early Career Educator Award.

Anthony Pizon, MD and Denise Donaldson, MD received Clinical Educator of the Year awards.

Jason Chang, MD received the award for Outstanding Mini-elective.

Anthony Pizon, MD was recognized for a second time with the Clerkship Preceptor of the Year Award.